top of page
  • Writer's pictureJulia

6 Snacks You HAVE To Try On Your Next Disney Vacation

Updated: Jul 16, 2019

The aroma when walking down Magic Kingdom's Main Street has an iconic smell that everyone who has been to Walt Disney World knows of. It smells like a mix of sweet candy apples, churros, cotton candy and delicious salty pretzels. There are a variety of snacks that are delicious and make great photo ops wherever you are in the parks. Here are my all time favorite top 5 snacks to get when you go to WDW!


1. Mickey Pretzel


A Mickey Pretzel with cheese sauce is my FAVORITE snack to go for the minute I step into Magic Kingdom for the first time on my vacation. They are surprisingly filling, and sometimes I find myself eating one for lunch and being decently full. Not to mention they make a great photo op for a memory!




2. Souvenir Popcorn Bucket


A souvenir popcorn bucket is also a must have every trip since I only go once a year! The popcorn buckets are a life saver especially when you are waiting on line for your favorite ride. I find myself reaching for my popcorn bucket throughout the day and WDW popcorn is a delicious light snack. The buckets are $10.00 and you can get a refill as many times as you want for $1.50. During my last trip I filled my bucket up too many times to keep track of. My favorite popcorn to get is Buffalo Blue or Cheddar Cheese from the cart in Epcot and of course Maple flavored popcorn in the Magic Kingdom! You can't go wrong with a popcorn bucket!


3. Churros


A churro is definitely self explanatory but they are one of those snacks that you can't pass up. It is the perfect amount of crunchy, sweet and sugary! Churros are a great snack to fill that sweet tooth craving throughout the day.



4. Mickey Rice Crispy Treat


Rice crispy treats are a favorite snack of mine normally, but when they are Mickey shaped, they taste SO MUCH BETTER! These lovely treats also make a great photo op especially when you are in front of the castle or walking down Main Street!



5. Mickey Ice Cream Bar


Orlando weather is the perfect excuse to reach for a Mickey Ice Cream Bar! They are a classic Disney treat that are seen throughout all of the parks. Ice Cream is the perfect way to stay cool, but when it is shaped like Mickey it's even cooler!


6. Dole Whip


A refreshing Dole Whip can be found all across Disney property. You can find them at the Polynesian Resort, Magic Kingdom as well as Disney Springs! You can try a Dole Whip Float, or just the Dole Whip ice cream alone. My favorite is a refreshing Dole Whip Float on a hot and sunny Florida day!






23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page